



# AUSCYCLING

## 2023 Oceania Track Championships

Anna Meares Velodrome, Brisbane, Qld

March 24<sup>th</sup> – 28<sup>th</sup> 2023

# **Technical Guide**



Oceania Cycling Confederation













The 2023 Oceania Track Championships will be run under UCI Regulations.

The Championships are open to National Teams that form part of the Oceania Nations – Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Guam, New Zealand, Samoa, Solomon Islands, and Vanuatu, UCI registered Teams, Australian State or Institute Teams, New Zealand Hub Teams and Individuals.

President : Vice President : Member : Member : Member :	Tony Mitchell, New Zealand Eric Tydingco, Guam Tracey Gaundry, Australia Patrick Keenan, Fiji Anne Gripper, Australia	
Race Director :	Louise Jones. Head of Events   Track AusCycling Ltd, Level 2 Anna Meares Velodrome, Sleeman Sports Complex, Chandler, Qld, 4155 Email : <u>louise.jones@auscycling.org.au</u>	Tel : + 61 400 441 894

Media & Communications : Ross Willox Email : <u>communications@oceaniacycling.org</u>

**Anna Meares Velodrome** is 250m in length, 7m wide and a maximum incline of 43.9 degrees and a minimum incline of 13.3 degrees

**Anti-Doping** will be carried out by ITA and the Testing room will be located in Studio 1, Anna Meares Velodrome.

#### **Race Permanence**

Thursday 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2023 2pm – 4pm - Studio 1, Anna Meares Velodrome Confirmation of riders, number collection

Managers Meeting - Studio 1, Anna Meares Velodrome Thursday 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2023 4:30pm

Commissaires Meeting -- Studio 1, Anna Meares Velodrome Thursday 23<sup>th</sup> March, 2023 5.00pm

## **Commissaires**

John McDonnell (New Zealand)	UCI
Wayne Pomario	UCI
Karen O'Callaghan	UCI
Tony Torr	UCI
Matthew Wright	UCI
John Madigan	
Richie Bates	
Steve Michetti	
Phil Jones	
Michael Keetman	
Clem Wixted	
Rachel Goud	
Nanette Richert	

- President Commissaires Panel
- Technical Commissaire
- President Commissaires Panel Para Events

## Timing & Results

Neil Hamey, AusCycling Timing & Results Coordinator

#### **Official Training**

9am – 11am	Australia & State Institute Individual Efforts		
11am – 1pm	Australia & State Institutes Team Efforts		
1pm – 3pm	Individual Riders		
3pm – 6pm	New Zealand & Hubs		
9am – 11am	Australia & State Institutes Team Efforts		
11am –1pm	Australia & State Institutes Individual Efforts		
1pm – 4pm	New Zealand & Hubs		
4pm – 6pm	Individual Riders		
	11am – 1pm 1pm – 3pm 3pm – 6pm 9am – 11am 11am –1pm 1pm – 4pm		

Para Riders to attend with the appropriate group

Click<u>here</u> for the provisional programme. Will be confirmed once entries close.

Entry fees shall only be applicable to riders from Group 1 Nations, other Nations please email <u>louise.jones@auscycling.org.au</u>

Entry Fee \$175 per rider

Click here to enter

The Race programme will consist of the following Categories | Events.

Elite Men, Elite Women, Junior 19 Men, Junior 19 Women

Para C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, B Men & Women.

Event	Elite	Elite Women	U19	U19 Women
	Men		Men	
Sprint	•	•	•	•
Keirin	•	•	•	•
Individual Pursuit	•	•	•	•
1 km / 500m Time Trial	•	•	•	•
Scratch Race	•	•	•	•
Points Race	•	•	•	•
Team Sprint	•	•	•	•
Team Pursuit	•	•	•	•
Omnium	•	•	•	•
Madison	•	•	•	•
Elimination	•	•	•	•

Event	Tandem	C1	C2	C3	C4	C5
	M & W	M & W	M & W	M & W	M & W	M & W
Sprint						
1 km /	•	•	•	•	•	•
500m	-					
Time Trial						
Individual	•	•	•	•	•	•
Pursuit						
Scratch	•	•	•	•	•	•
Race						
Omnium	•	•	•	•	•	•
	-					
Team	•			C1-C5		
Sprint	•					

- Team Officials are limited to 3 persons plus 1 additional handler per 5 riders
- Team Officials must hold a valid license with a current UCI ID
- The use of the derny and the use of starting blocks during the official training are not permitted. Standing starts are permitted only under the following conditions: one rider at a time on the home straight in the sprinters lane, and with the assistance of someone waving a flag at the exit of the 4th bend.
- Riders participating in the awards ceremony must present themselves in due time, bareheaded and without headband or glasses, wearing proper footwear, until after they leave the official ceremony enclosure.
- Coaches all ramps and access area's to be kept clear at all times to allow access for medical staff if required

- Teams are reminded that in the awards ceremony of team events, only the riders that raced in the finals are allowed on the podium, as follows Team Pursuit 4 Team Sprint 3
- Riders shall ensure that the body number is visible and legible at all times. The body number shall be well fixed and may not be folded or altered. When two numbers are required to be worn, these should be placed low down and on either side of the back. When a single number is required to be worn, this should be placed low down in the center of the back. Body numbers will be distributed at the Team Manager's meeting. Nopinz pockets can only be used in Individual Pursuit, Time Trial, Team Pursuit and Team Sprint.
- All bicycle measurement checking shall be carried out in the equipment check area before entering the track. Riders must come for bicycle-check in adequate time prior to their start. Checking will also be carried out 15 minutes prior to commencing each session of the competition. Teams are responsible for verifying the legality of replacement equipment that may be used in any event. Commissaires are entitled to double check positions after the race. Should the bicycle or position have been modified in contravention of the regulations, the rider may be disqualified.
- Bicycles or other equipment may not be left on the safety zone of the track.
- Food or drink is not permitted on the safety zone of the track.
- Teams are also reminded that only the coaches of the riders currently on the track in The Individual and Team Pursuit are permitted on the safety zone. This is also limited to one coach per rider. No other people are permitted in this zone. Access to the starters' platform is only for officials. All others are not permitted to use this podium.
- Access to the awards ceremony podium is forbidden except for official ceremonies.
- Other than when prevented by circumstances beyond their control, all riders qualifying for the following round of competition, must participate or else they will be disqualified.
- The OCC confirm they grant a derogation to the requirement to wear National Team Kit at the Oceania Championships as has been the practice in previous Championships. Should a National Federation require their riders to wear the National team kit – especially in team events on the track – they may do so.
- Only the UCI scale of penalties shall apply



March 24<sup>th</sup> – 28<sup>th</sup> 2023, Anna Mears Velodrome, Brisbane,